My Pattern Review – Published Today!

I am so excited to share my news – my pattern review was published today at the Sew,Mama,Sew blog. Be sure to check it out!

I volunteered to review a pattern, and I was assigned the Lola Apron by Sew Liberated. I’m beginning to think a girl can never have enough aprons, kind of like bags.

It’s a pretty and feminine apron that almost feels like wearing a dress. I had a piece of the Freshcut fabric by Heather Bailey in my stash that was big enough for this pattern. Luckily it matched the curtains and tablecloth I made earlier this summer. (I like things that match!)

One of the things I like best about this apron design was the use of bias tape. I have not worked with bias tape very much, and I really didn’t know what to expect. I followed the directions carefully, and came out with great success. I will definitely find ways to use bias tape more and felt quite challenged by this pattern.

One of my favorite blogs, websites and sewing references is the Sew,Mama,Sew blog, so I was honored and super excited that they assigned a sewing project to me. Thanks Beth and Kristen for the opportunity!

3 thoughts on “My Pattern Review – Published Today!

  1. How fun to be a pattern reviewer. Looks like a challenging pattern — those circular pockets would have me running, screaming, into the other room, however. But you mastered it! Did you use purchased bias tape?

    Cute apron, great fabric choice. Good to meet you, via sewmamasew.

Leave a comment